On 1 April 2022, St Matthews Catholic Primary School joined Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust (Companies House : 09940352).

Details regarding the Members and Directors of Bishop Chadwick Catholic Education Trust can be obtained from  or

Please see our Local Governing Committee Information below:

LGC attendance and register of interests 23

Mrs Helen Hall is our Chair of Governors and Mrs Anne Thomas is our Vice Chair of Governors.

You can contact them at our School Address ( St Matthew’s Catholic Primary School, Alnwick Grove, Jarrow NE32 5YT) and via our School Office on 01914898355. Mrs Hall can also be contacted via email at

Our other governors are as follows:

Mrs Angela Boyle – Foundation Governor
Mrs Kath Coulter – Foundation Governor
Mrs Anne-Marie McQuillin – Foundation Governor
Rev S L Thottathil – Foundation Governor
Mr Wilf Flynn – Non-Foundation Governor
Mr Christopher Clark – Parent Governor
Mrs Margaret Torley – Staff Governor

To view the Hexham and Newcastle Diocesan Model MAT articles, click below:

To view the Hexham and Newcastle Diocesan Model Scheme of Delegation, click below:

For historic Governor Information please click the links below:

LGC information and register of interests 22

St Matthew’s RC Primary School GB Statement 2020 to 2021